This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Being empathetic, sensitive to the energies around me, it’s not all exhausting and sadness.

Sometimes there are mischievous spirits around. Now and then, one will “borrow” something. I can’t find it for a day or so. Then, usually when I say out loud “Okay, will the spirit who borrowed my ________ please put it back now? I need it more than you do.”

Within a few hours, the item is found. Where? Someplace that’s been looked at a hundred times, right out in the open.

I just had one of those that started yesterday. Right as I was ready to leave to go someplace, my keys were missing. I looked all over the places where they were likely to be. Everyone in the house looked all over those very same areas. Nothing.

Today, after coming home from an early supper, there they were, on the floor next to a vacuum cleaner. The vacuum cleaner I had pulled out from its place at least three times.

Thank you for giving them back. I appreciate it.

But I think tonight I shall have to call in the various deceased shepherds to clear some tricky spirits from the place.

 

Leave a Reply

